Wintergreen Awards For Excellence in Green Building

Join USGBC Maryland for the 11th Annual Wintergreen Awards for  Excellence in Green Building, on January 28, 2016. This is a premium opportunity to network with some of the most highly regarded and well-respected professionals in the Maryland sustainable design and construction community!

Early Bird Registration is Available

2015 Award Nominations

The nomination period has closed.

  • Project Awards: Building projects that are registered or certified under any third party rating system. Project Award categories include Residential, Large Commercial, Small Commercial, Neighborhood Development, Non-Profit/ Publicly Funded Project, and Educational/ School Facility.
  • Leadership Project Award - New for 2015: Building Projects that are not registered or certified under any third party green building rating system (construction completed) that demonstrate innovative sustainable features, or projects in the design phase that are not scheduled to begin constructions until after March 1, 2016.
  • Leader Award: Individuals, organizations (profit or non-profit), firms or others that demonstrate leadership in sustainable design, environmental impact, social benefit, community involvement, and achievement within green building rating systems, and/or have supported USGBC Maryland's mission and vision and volunteered their time to the chapter.

Wintergreen Sponsors

 Perkins Eastman
 St. John Properties

Would you like to be featured at the Wintergreen Awards Ceremony and in our event promotions? Our weekly newsletter reaches approximately 6,000 contacts each week.

View Wintergreen Sponsorship Opportunities

2014 Awards Highlights - Winners & Finalists

Baltimore Design School

Winner- Historic Major Renovation Project

Cecil County Public Schools

Solar Project #1

Corporate Office Properties Trust (COPT)

Winner- Green Building Leader

Dunbar Senior High School

Winner- Educational/ School Facility Project

Floura Teeter Landscape Architects, Inc.

Winner- Leadership Project

Green Street Academy

Henderson-Hopkins School

Winner- Non-Profit/ Publicly Funded Project

Horseshoe Casino Baltimore

Winner- President's Award

I-95 Maryland House & Chesapeake House

Travel Plazas

Winner- Small Commercial Project

Inmar Corporate Headquarters

Liberty Property Trust

Maryland Institute College of Art, Leake Hall

Old Hopkins Road Gaddy House

Winner- Residential Project

Porter Neuroscience Research Center Phase II

Winner- Large Commercial Project

T. Rowe Price

Towson University, SECU Arena

Verde at Howard Square
Winner- People's Choice




View Event Photos

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software